718

Cayenne

2013-2014 Cayenne – Manual

2013-2014 Cayenne – Manual

Page: 151

Entering/editing a telephone number for a destination in the destination memory

You can create a telephone number for every destination of the regular navigation in the personal destination memory.
A telephone number cannot be entered or edited if the destination you want is a trace or a point of interest (off-road navigation destinations).

  1. Press the button.
  2. Select "Stored destinations".
    The personal destination memory is opened.
  3. Select the destination you want.
  4. Select "Edit"
    > "Telephone number".
    The input menu for telephone numbers is opened.
  5. Enter the number you want and confirm by selecting "OK".

Editing the destination name

The two personal destinations "GO HOME" and "GO TO OFFICE" cannot be renamed.

  1. Press the button.
  2. Select "Stored destinations".
    The personal destination memory is opened.
  3. Select the destination you want.
  4. Select "Edit"
    > "Destination name".
    The input menu is opened.
  5. Make the change you want and confirm by selecting "OK".

Calling the destination

You can store a telephone number for destinations held in the personal destination memory. If this menu item is not available, the telephone function is not available or you have no telephone number stored for the destination.

  1. Press the button.
  2. Select "Stored destinations".
    The personal destination memory is opened.
  3. Select the destination you want.
  4. Select "Call".
    The number stored in the database is dialed.

Telephone numbers are also stored for the points of interest held on the hard drive. If, for example, you select a point of interest in the map view, you can establish a telephone connection by selecting "Call" in the detailed view of the map.
To find out more, please also refer to the section "Searching for points of interest in the map view" on page 155.

Deleting a destination

  1. Press the button.
  2. Select "Stored destinations".
    The personal destination memory is opened.
  3. Select the destination you want.
  4. Select "Edit"
    > "Delete".

Deleting a destination from the list

  1. Confirm the message that appears by selecting "Yes".
    The chosen destination is deleted from the list.

Deleting the entire list

  1. Select "Delete list"
    > "Delete all".
    The entire personal destination memory is deleted. This deletion operation also affects the two personal destinations "GO HOME" and "GO TO OFFICE".
Quick Index
View all Videos 

Models